The Inspiring and Positive World of Wavy Davy

Lovely Practical Ring

Posted in rambling cack by David Wylie on January 20, 2007

Lovely Practical Ring

I’m fascinated (I think that’s the word) by the way ladies rings are evolving these days. I’m unsure as to whether it is anything to do with the relaxing of the rules concerning who is or isn’t allowed to make rings officially. Jewellers used to have the monopoly on ringmaking. Now other people can make rings. Ringists? They can be made of metal, plastic, stone, (precious or very non-precious) wood, string, felt, stuff. I’m amused by the impractical nature of the new wave, so much so, in fact, that I was moved to create a Lovely Practical Ring for my wife, using materials I feel capture the mood of the moment in ringmaking. As I have linked to my favourite ringist’s work in this post, I will translate it into french. Unfortunately, I must feed the bears, and don’t have much time to translate. Babelfish should do the trick, it’s always really accurate

Here we go…

Je suis fasciné que (je pense qui est le mot) d’ailleurs les anneaux de dames évoluent de nos jours. Je suis incertain si il soit quelque chose faire avec la détente des règles au sujet de qui est ou n’est pas laissé faire des anneaux officiellement. Les bijoutiers avaient l’habitude d’avoir le monopole sur ringmaking. Maintenant d’autres peuvent faire des anneaux. Ringists ? Elles peuvent être faites de métal, plastique, pierre, (très ou très non-précieux) bois, corde, feutre, substance. Je m’amuse par la nature impraticable de la nouvelle vague, tellement ainsi, en fait, que j’ai été déplacé pour créer un bel anneau pratique pour mon épouse, en utilisant des matériaux que je sens la capture l’humeur du moment dans ringmaking. Car je me suis référé au travail de mes ringist de favori dans ce poteau, je le traduirai en Français. Malheureusement, je dois alimenter les ours, et n’ai pas beaucoup d’heure à traduire. Babelfish devrait faire le tour, il est toujours vraiment précis…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susana said, on January 20, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    encore une preuve que la traduction de l’écossais en français est difficile, sûrement du aux origines wisigothes de cette langue. Merci encore pour ces postes et leurs contributions à l’amélioration de mon quotidien.


Leave a Reply

