The Inspiring and Positive World of Wavy Davy

Found it

Posted in rambling cack by David Wylie on January 15, 2007

My quest to be ‘10% more bad’ recieved a heartening boost today when I found my bad ring. Being bad hasn’t really proved to be as easy as I had hoped. I fear I may have become chronically good. The ring is like the elastic band that anxious people who have undergone behavioral modification therapy wear round their wrists. I put it on to reassert my commitment to mild badness. Yeah right. I found it in the pocket of one of the squarest jackets I own. I had taken it off for a meeting with nervous, very straight people I wished to create a good impression with. How bad is that? It’s not bad at all. It’s actually good.

The rock stuff is coming along well. The Killers. The Kaiser Chiefs. The Fall. The Sensational Alex Harvey Band. Orange Juice. The Arctic Monkeys. The sound system in my new car is the best I have ever owned. Covers up the sound of the 1980’s Ford Transit diesel engine. Rock, well…rocks

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CP said, on February 3, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    I wonder what Lemmy Kilmister would make of the Arctic Monkeys?

  2. David Wylie said, on February 3, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    I asked Lemmy on http://www.imotorhead.com/ask.htm
    It should be quite interesting to see what he has to say. I’ll keep you up to date. If he answers, I’ll try and strike up a dialogue, maybe get him over, take him on a tour – tour de Sauvebelin, eat at the chinese in Evian, take the kids down to the swings in Pully… I’d definitely get him to sing ‘the Ace of Spades’ for the kids. I can just imagine my wife getting into a state – “come on, get these coats hung up, can you clean the bedroom, come ON, HURRY UP; LEMMY WILL BE HERE SOON

  3. CP said, on February 8, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Hmmm quite a program, keep me posted – went to see them live aeons ago in Geneva at the time of the “Bomber” tour – my ears are still buzzing…

  4. David Wylie said, on March 17, 2007 at 11:13 am

    No reply from Lemmy. He can’t stay now, we have far too much on, and lots of visitors staying. Shame.


Leave a Reply

